bless the spaces between

2.jpg

“Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day. You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.” ― Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” ― George Bernard Shaw

Today my heart is thankful for the many lessons provided by a beautiful Universe that is constantly conspiring to shower me with awakening. My guess is that the Glorious Expanse has had to shake its head a few times any time my name comes up. “Oh…that one…her again. What is it this time?”


For quite some time my life was lived in the wires. My work, my friends, my being – they were all tied into online activity. It seems that, at some point, I sort of forgot how to “human,” allowing my energy to be absorbed into what others thought of me (or more truthfully, how *I* thought others wanted to see me). At times I could literally hear my own heart saying, “OH FOR CRYING OUT LOUD WOMAN,” each time I’d get myself involved in things that weren’t for me (but that I was convinced *were* for me because that is what everyone else was doing, too).

In short, I was allowing myself to be drawn into places that weren’t for me…solely on the premise that maybe someone would give me acceptance for the Sliver of Sameness I carried in my pocket.

When I became sick last year with a massive kidney issue, my body began teaching me things I’d refused to see for so many years. This wasn’t a gentle little walk in the park, but one where I spilled my entire metaphysical guts to a room full of medical professionals. By the time my confession was done, several of the nurses began asking me questions about things I sense around me. It was an intense experience.

But, as some of you may already know, I’m very hard-headed…and am not prone to listen the first 100 million times.

Once again my body is trying to teach me – but this time it is really making a strong and sturdy point. This is not the time to ignore what it is saying…

“I want to feel all there is to feel, he thought. Let me feel tired, now, let me feel tired. I mustn’t forget, I’m alive, I know I’m alive, I mustn’t forget it tonight or tomorrow or the day after that.” ― Ray Bradbury

Today is the first of July. The Sun is in Cancer, the moon is in Libra. Later in this month I will climb closer to 50. A New Moon will come, and there will be a grand celebration for those who are making big life changes. The ocean will rise, and flowers will bloom. All will be as it is. And in every moment, I will be thankful…

Be well,
keu/yarn and zen

P.S. To those of you asking me about my yarn and fiber art, I will be posting more on those topics later this year. 😀

 

Leave a Reply

